Obsessions

First and foremost, my cats. They are my children. I adore them. They make me laugh so much.

Cheap wine. Reds, from Spain, Chile or California. Some of my go-to cheap reds:

  • Gato Negro, Cabernet (Chile). $4-$7 a bottle. Now available in a box!
  • Rex Goliath, Cabernet or Malebec (California)
  • 14 Hands, Stampede Red Blend, Hot to Trot or Cabernet (Columbia Valley)

Musicals. Top Ten favorites: Book of Mormon, Hamilton, Something Rotten, Wicked, Rent, Little Shop of Horrors, Cabaret, The Drowsy Chaperone, Thoroughly Modern Millie, and Urinetown. But as of lately, I have pretty much only been listening to Hamilton. Best musical of all time.

Board games. There’s been this table top game renaissance that’s been fun to explore. Some of my recent favorites:

  • Ticket to Ride
  • Spot it!
  • Timeline
  • Sushi Go
  • Dixit

Harry Potter. Always.

Not super into ‘fashion,’ however I’ve gotten into the crazy legging trend, maxi skirts, and try to keep my hair as vibrant and obnoxious as possible.

Loving the adult coloring craze. The Steampunk fashion book is great, as are the typographic curse words.

 

